August 22, 2005

The End

I think I am done. I have had enough of life smacking me down and then coming here to complain about it. It doesn’t make me feel better, really. I thought it would, I even thought it did, but it doesn’t. Life is still smacking me down, and it still hurts no matter how much I talk about it. At one point, I thought I was keeping it so that I could go back into years past and it would help me remember things…but I really don’t need to peruse back into my entries and read about the heartbreak I went through a year ago, and two years ago, and three years ago, to know it is still breaking my heart.

**Obviously, this post came at a time where I was in a very bad place and had decided that I was done sharing my life with the word. And I was…for the next 2 1/2 years I didn’t blog at all…when I did start again it was very sporadic through the few years after that, when I started up a new blog…and now I’ve started this one. I am in a much better place right now than I was then – but that is life, right? That is peeking into someone’s past…into my past. During the lows, you can’t see over the mountain to know there will be brighter days. 

Blessings,
Mariah

Leave a Reply

